Beginning a new thing comes with many emotions and for me, beginning a blog comes with a wide torrent of them. Fear: what will people think of my thoughts?  Do I want to be this open? Excitement: I have a public forum to share my thoughts! I want to share my thought projects and what I am learning! Trepidation: Ought I have started this endeavour? Etc. I chose to put aside the negative things and to take the plunge. It will be a learning experience for me and a challenge which I relish.

This blog is meant to be a place for me to post my thoughts about life, to keep my writing skills sharp, to discipline myself to the task of continuing to learn and to write consistently, to learn to write publicly, and to share what I am learning. I hope that as people walk alongside me in this journey that they will learn and grow from me and that they will choose to interact with me so that I may learn from them and thereby grow myself.

So, here’s to a new endevour for all to grow by. Cheers.

